Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

A Biweekly Conversation.

The Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma to locals and visitors with tips and news on events, wineries, restaurants, outdoor activities, and places to stay.

Hosts Marcy Gordon and Beth Costa share their insider stories about the places to check out when you're exploring along the Wine Road.

Sep 27, 2016

Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County with news on events, wineries, wines, dining options, activities, and places to stay.

Wine Road EP 09 – Sebastopol: Three-Day Itinerary

This episode we give best bets for a three-day stay. Where to Eat, Stay, Dine, & Play in and around Sebastopol. Wine of the Cast: Cabernet Sauvignon from Tara Bella. 

Sebastopol

Citta Slow – http://www.cittaslowsebastopol.org/aboutus.html

DAY 1

Check-In:

Sebastopol Inn - http://www.sebastopolinn.com

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott– http://www.winecountryhi.com

Barlow-- http://thebarlow.net

Taylor Maid -- http://www.taylormaidfarms.com

Crooked Goat Brewing - http://www.crookedgoatbrewing.com

Woodfour -- http://woodfourbrewing.com

Sub Zero Ice cream - http://thebarlow.net/tenants/sub-zero-ice-cream/

Screaming Mimi’s Ice Cream -http://www.screaminmimisicecream.com

Wind Gap Tasting Room - http://www.windgapwines.com/Tasting-Room

LaFollette Tasting Room - http://lafollettewines.com/index.html

McPhail Tastig Room - http://macphailwine.com

The Passdoor -- http://www.thepassdoor.net

Littlefour Clothing Store - http://www.littlefourstore.com

Sebastopol Kitchen & Table - http://www.sebastopolkitchentable.com

Sebastopol Dinner:

Raman Gaijin - http://www.ramengaijin.com

Zazu Kitchen & Farm -http://zazukitchen.com

DAY 2

Ninja Star Coffee Bar--http://ninjastarcoffeebar.com

Hole in The Wall --http://www.holeinthewallsebastopol.com

Sebastopol Bike Center Rental - http://www.sebastopolbike.com

Joe Rodota Trail -http://parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/Get_Outdoors/Parks/Joe_Rodota_Trail.aspx

Forestville

Jigar - http://www.jigarwines.com

Joseph Jewel - http://josephjewell.com

Wine Guerrilla - http://www.wineguerrilla.com

Backyard-- http://www.backyardforestville.com

Dinner Sebastopol

K & L Bistro -http://klbistro.com

Late Night Sebastopol

Hopmonk -http://www.hopmonk.com/sebastopol/

DAY 3

Sebastopol Farmers Market -http://www.sebastopolfarmmarket.org

Wine Tasting:

Red Car - http://redcarwine.com

Dutton Goldfield - http://www.duttongoldfield.com

Merry Edwards - http://www.merryedwards.com

Andy’s Produce Market - http://andysproduce.com

Antique Society - http://www.antiquesociety.com

Graton

Graton Gallery - http://www.gratongallery.net

Paul Mathew Tasting Room -- http://www.paulmathewvineyards.com/tastingroom.html

Dinner Sebastopol:

Peter Lowell’s - http://www.peterlowells.com

Wine of the Cast: Tara Bella- http://tarabellawinery.com

Event: Wine & Food Affair -- https://www.wineroad.com/events/wine-food-affair/

Music:

“Leopard Print Elevator” Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/