Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

A Biweekly Conversation.

The Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma to locals and visitors with tips and news on events, wineries, restaurants, outdoor activities, and places to stay.

Hosts Marcy Gordon and Beth Costa share their insider stories about the places to check out when you're exploring along the Wine Road.

Aug 11, 2016

Wine Road— The Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County with news on events, wineries, wines, dining, outdoor activities, and places to stay.

Wine Road EP 06- Beyond Wine- Activities in Wine Country - In this episode we discuss things to do and outdoor activities that are not necessarily wine specific. We debut the “time for wine” bell and Milly goes crazy for Pinot. Also and DJ Bethy Beth admits she loves her name. ;-)


Show Log:

• Another Listener email! - 0:29
• Sonoma County Wine Growers Vineyard Walks - 0:55
• Rivers Edge Kayak and Canoe - 2:27
• Wine Country Bikes - 2:37
• Safari West - 3:12
• Canopy Tour Zip Line - 4:19
• Bodega Head whale watching - 4:44
• Spud Point Crab Shack 5:08
• Kendal Jackson Garden Tours 5:50
• Quivira Gardens - 6:12
• Charles M. Schulz Museum - 6:25
• Luther Burbank Gardens - 6:50
• Wine of Day // Wine of the PodCast - Woodenhead Pinot Noir - 8:24
• Event: AVA Zinfandel Blending/August 13th, 2016 - 10:40


Show Links:

• Wine Road Website - https://www.wineroad.com
• Sonoma County Wine Growers Vineyard Walks Self Guided Tours - http://www.sonomacounty.com/articles/free-vineyard-walking-tours
• Rivers Edge Kayak and Canoe - http://riversedgekayakandcanoe.com
• Wine Country Bikes - http://www.winecountrybikes.com
• Sonoma Canopy Tour Zip Line -http://www.sonomacanopytours.com
• Safari West - http://www.safariwest.com
• Charles M. Schulz Museum- http://schulzmuseum.org
• Luther Burbank Gardens- http://www.lutherburbank.org
• Bodega Head - http://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/california/sonoma-coast-state-beach-bodega-head-trail
• Kendall- Jackson Gardens - http://www.kj.com/the-wine-estate-gardens
• Woodenhead Winery - http://www.woodenheadwine.com
• Zinfandel Blending Seminar - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/what-goes-into-zin-a-hands-on-blending-experience-tickets-26216144193


Wineries Mentioned:

• Paradise Ridge Winery - http://prwinery.com
• Balletto - http://ballettovineyards.com
• Francis Ford Coppola - https://www.francisfordcoppolawinery.com/visit
• Woodenhead Winery -http://www.woodenheadwine.com
• Quivira Winery -http://www.quivirawine.com
• Kendall-Jackson - http://www.kj.com

Music:
“Funky Chunkh” Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/